View Single Post
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Sat Dec 24, 2005, 12:47pm
ChuckElias ChuckElias is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Western Mass.
Posts: 9,105
Send a message via AIM to ChuckElias
Quote:
Originally posted by Dennis Nicely
This applies to Article 7 -"While a try or tap for field goal is in flight"

My hunch is the officials correctly scored the two points,
Dennis, your hunch is unfortunately not correct. As the initial post mentioned, there can be no try at the opponent's basket. Therefore, since it's not a try, the ball becomes dead immediately on the whistle.
__________________
Any NCAA rules and interpretations in this post are relevant for men's games only!
Reply With Quote