View Single Post
  #5 (permalink)  
Old Thu Dec 22, 2005, 02:11pm
IAABO_Ref IAABO_Ref is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 65
Send a message via Yahoo to IAABO_Ref
NFHS Case book plays 5.10 are all about timing mistakes.

If the official has definite knowledge of the elapsed time without the clock starting then the referee can correct it. In this case when you would correct it as soon as you noticed it.

The timer is given a second to start or stop the clock without it being considered a timing mistake.

If the closely guarded situation was not immediate you could still only take two seconds off the clock, because that’s the only amount of time you have definite knowledge elapsed. You can’t guess.
.


[Edited by IAABO_Ref on Dec 22nd, 2005 at 02:14 PM]
__________________
There's a lot that goes into getting booed!
Reply With Quote