I agree with the suggestion of going to the assignor, but how would you suggest I or my Head Coach broach the subject of repeated misapplication of the rules by multiple officials.
In our game last Friday the Team Control foul was misinterpreted by two different officials. The official when I (politely) asked him about it during a time-out told me that Team Control does not exist during a loose-ball, interrupted dribble situation!!!!! The play was text book...B1 bats ball away from A1 and A1 fouls B1 during scramble for ball. Team B is in bonus. The officials ruled B1 would get to shoot the bonus 1-and-1!!!
|