quote:
Originally posted by Michael on 02-14-2000 10:12 AM
Had a situation occur Saturday and can't find a ruling in the book. In the varsity game going into the fourth quarter, after the 15 second horn had sounded but, before the ball was ou into play the official scorer informed me that a player on the court had played all of the alloted quarters for the day and was ineligible to continue.
The rules book doesn't address this situation.
You're right, the rule book doesn't address this. This is not a call for the referee to make, you allow the player to continue playing. No call is made at all, we finish the game as normal.
It is up to the coaches/administration to submit this type of violation to the governing body (usually the state) after the game. They get to handle it.
------------------
Brian Johnson