Thread: Trick Play
View Single Post
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Sun Dec 11, 2005, 01:25pm
ljudge ljudge is offline
Official Forum Member
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Mullica Hill, NJ
Posts: 798
Sounds like illegal participation to me.

Rule 9-6-4-d - "To use a player, replaced player or substitute in a substitution or pretended substitution to deceive opponents at or immediately before the snap or free kick."

Where was the receiver when the RFP was given? You could also have called illegal formation if that receiver who stayed inbounds moved to that position before the RFP was given. He HAS to be momentarily between the 9-yard marks after the RFP.
Reply With Quote