View Single Post
  #42 (permalink)  
Old Sat Dec 10, 2005, 10:25am
Jurassic Referee Jurassic Referee is offline
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hell
Posts: 20,211
Quote:
Originally posted by Nevadaref
Quote:
Originally posted by Jurassic Referee
Quote:
Originally posted by Nevadaref

If really pressed, the only rule I could point to in this case to defend calling a violation is 9-2-5. Carry the ball onto the court.
OK, I'm pressing you.

How can the thrower carry the ball onto the court if no part of the thrower ever touches the court in-bounds? And the NOTE after 9-2-11 sez the thrower may break the plane as long as they don't touch the inbounds area before the throw-in is released?
BOOM!!! That was my head exploding.

I don't know, JR. The more we go through this the more I am ready to rule that the jump throw-in is legal when the end line running privilege is in effect.

Have a good day, Nevada. Gotta take the dogs for a walk- in the damn snow.

And I don't wanna hear that it's 80 in Nevada either.
Reply With Quote