View Single Post
  #9 (permalink)  
Old Sat Dec 03, 2005, 07:04am
oc oc is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 322
Quote:
Originally posted by mj
Quote:
Originally posted by oc
During a jump ball to start the game, jumper A1 taps the ball and jumper B1 catches the ball before the jump ball ends.

The official awards the ball to team A and sets the arrow to team A. Is the official correct?

This question is from the IAABO computer program. I got it wrong but can't find out exactly why. I remember this rule changing a few years ago but don't save all the old books in my attic.
NFHS, Team A gets the ball. Team B gets the arrow. It was changed a few years ago as it was penalizing the violating team twice.
I said no the official is not correct and the computer said I was wrong. I think the program is wrong.
Reply With Quote