Two years ago, I worked with a guy who came out of a 12 year retirement. He did OK, but called a violation on a free throw when one of the players not on the lane moved a few feet sideways after the shooter had the ball but prior to the shot. The player did not come anywhere the 3 point line, was well within his proper area and well outside the vision of the shooter (no disconcertion). After he made the call, we conferred and I convinced him this was not a rule. He said it used to be. I'm in my 23rd season and I don't remember anything like this. Does anyone else?
__________________
Yom HaShoah
|