View Single Post
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Thu Dec 01, 2005, 08:32am
mj mj is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Posts: 461
Quote:
Originally posted by oc
During a jump ball to start the game, jumper A1 taps the ball and jumper B1 catches the ball before the jump ball ends.

The official awards the ball to team A and sets the arrow to team A. Is the official correct?

This question is from the IAABO computer program. I got it wrong but can't find out exactly why. I remember this rule changing a few years ago but don't save all the old books in my attic.
NFHS, Team A gets the ball. Team B gets the arrow. It was changed a few years ago as it was penalizing the violating team twice.
Reply With Quote