View Single Post
  #7 (permalink)  
Old Tue Nov 29, 2005, 09:36am
bob jenkins bob jenkins is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 17,614
Quote:
Originally posted by Indy_Ref
What do the women's rules say about the dreaded BLARGE? I was under the impression that it cannot happen in the women's game...and that the 2 signaling officials need to get together and decide on one or the other. I may very well be wrong since I do not do (or know) the women's rules, but I am discussing it with a fellow friend & official who works women's games. He believes it is a double foul with AP...and I keep telling him he better look it up!
6-3.1 AR 4 specifically applies to NCAAM. One might argue that this implies that NCAAW wouldn't have this sort of double foul -- so they must choose one or the other.

Reply With Quote