View Single Post
  #17 (permalink)  
Old Wed Nov 16, 2005, 05:09pm
Jurassic Referee Jurassic Referee is offline
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hell
Posts: 20,211
Quote:
Originally posted by refTN
So what if I determine that the foot and arm movements of a crossover dribble are in fact the movements that lead to a shot and the kid gets fouled on the crossover and then releases for the shot. Do I count it?
If the player gets fouled on the crossover, it's during the "dribble", isn't it? Don't try to overthink this call. The try starts when the dribble ends.
Reply With Quote