Quote:
Originally posted by Camron Rust
Was there any question as to who actually touched it?
|
That still may not matter. Even if the offense was the last to touch the ball, the goal still shouldn't count.
By rule touching a ball during rebounding action is not the same as a tap which we know is treated as the same as a try for goal in all cases other than the 3/10 of a second situation.
If the covering official didn't consider the offensive player's touching to be a tap (attempt to score), then the ball would still become dead when time expired.