Thread: Travel?
View Single Post
  #11 (permalink)  
Old Thu Nov 10, 2005, 09:37am
Jimgolf Jimgolf is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Posts: 944
Quote:
Originally posted by ChuckElias
Quote:
Originally posted by Jimgolf
Why is this a foul on A1? Considerable contact is allowed on this play.
As long as the two players start from equally advantageous positions. If B1 is on the floor and reaching for the ball and A1 lands on top of him, that's a foul.
That's part of the rule, but not the complete rule. "Contact which occurs unintentionally in an effort by an opponent to reach a loose ball or contact which may result when opponents are in equally favorable positions to perform normal defensive or offensive movements, should not be considered illegal, even though the contact may be severe".
Reply With Quote