Thread: Travel?
View Single Post
  #8 (permalink)  
Old Thu Nov 10, 2005, 09:18am
ChuckElias ChuckElias is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Western Mass.
Posts: 9,105
Send a message via AIM to ChuckElias
Quote:
Originally posted by Jimgolf
Why is this a foul on A1? Considerable contact is allowed on this play.
As long as the two players start from equally advantageous positions. If B1 is on the floor and reaching for the ball and A1 lands on top of him, that's a foul.
__________________
Any NCAA rules and interpretations in this post are relevant for men's games only!
Reply With Quote