Quote:
Originally posted by jritchie
[B
Big argument! Team B coach didn't think he A6 could come out because he hasn't played a second yet... i was U1 and told my parnter that he didn't have to play a second, it was the players that came out going to the bench had to SIT for a second!! So then we "Discussed" it and disagreed, so i told him what i think the rule was again, and he said "not" and i told him he was the ref and good luck...he then went to the Team A coach and told him to put back in A6 because he has to play... Me being friends with Team A's coach didn't help matters any, he called me over there to help him out, but i kinda tried to stay out of it, and told him my thoughts and left it at that!!! Any suggestions on what else i could of done????
[/B]
|
Yikes. Jmo, but one official
only should be talking to the coaches. The other official should be with him listening. The official talking should be the R, right or wrong.