View Single Post
  #5 (permalink)  
Old Tue Oct 30, 2001, 10:44pm
BktBallRef BktBallRef is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 14,616
I have no idea what the NCAA ruling would be. But I'm confident that I'm correct under NF rules. 5-6-3b explains that a the foul would be considered part of the 4th qtr. if the try is still in flight. In my example, the try has ended, the 4th qtr. has ended, and the foul comes afterwards. 5.6.3B is a similiar play. The OT is started with FTs.
__________________
"...as cool as the other side of the pillow." - Stuart Scott

"You should never be proud of doing the right thing." - Dean Smith
Reply With Quote