Thread: GOT TO KNOW!!
View Single Post
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Fri Nov 04, 2005, 10:12am
ThickSkin ThickSkin is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 182
Quote:
Originally posted by Nate1224hoops
Quote:
Originally posted by Texref
If the ball hit the ground before A1 touches it again, it is a legal dribble. As stated in the other post, it is just not one that is usually seen.
My question is how is that a legal dribble? It wasnt a dribble at all. It was a pass right? Tossing the ball over a defensive players head, then retrieving it for a layup would constitue a pass to oneself right?
It is all a matter of how you look at it. When or if you take the test, you will be in serious trouble if you don't take the question for what it is worth. If the question deals with traveling and a dribble don't complicate it by adding in that you think it is a pass. As someone stated a few days ago, you must have an understanding of rule 4. This will spell out what a legal dribble is or an airborne shooter!
__________________
[B]Things turn out best for those that make the best out of the way things turn out - John Wooden[B]
Reply With Quote