Quote:
Originally posted by Grey Hare
Jim......Could you provide more details as to why this is a "one point" safety. Thanks.
GH
|
REPLY: I'll jump in...since the ball is at rest, there can be no question that B supplied the force that put the ball into their end zone. And since it was a TRY (you might have missed that) and the ball became dead behind B's goal line, A is awarded one point.
Assuming the kick was inadvertent, there's no foul to consider. If the kick was intentional, then the foul needs to be considered. Anyone want to take a shot at A's options if B's kick is ruled an illegal kick?