What they're not saying is that in a. they are considering the kick by B to be a new force. Otherwise they would both be a safety if the penalty is declined.
In b. to accept the penalty would give A the ball 1&10 on the 15. The enforcement spot for a foul by the defense in the EZ is the goal line. This is not a loose ball play.
To decline would be a safety since the force that put the ball into the EZ was the fumble by A.
[Edited by Jim S on Nov 2nd, 2005 at 05:55 PM]
__________________
Jim Schroeder
Read Rule 2, Read Rule 2, Read Rule 2!
|