View Single Post
  #26 (permalink)  
Old Tue Nov 01, 2005, 01:13am
parepat parepat is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Posts: 508
Quote:
Originally posted by booker227
It's holding by K. Fair catchi protection for R ends when the ball becomes grounded, but K cannot prevent R from capturing the ball by tackling (holding) him. Different scenario: Pitch from QB (A1) to A2. Prior to A2 catching the ball B1 tackles A2. Defensive holding on B1. Same thing
What rule says fair catch protection ends when the ball is grounded. I've not found that.
Reply With Quote