View Single Post
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Mon Oct 31, 2005, 04:19pm
Warrenkicker Warrenkicker is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: Wichita, KS
Posts: 945
Any of the 11 B players may be anywhere on the field, ie between the sidelines and endlines, as long as they get on their side of the neutral zone prior to the snap. There is no rule that says he can't stand there. Most officials probably won't let him do that if he is across the neutral zone but there is nothing they can do if he is on his side of the neutral zone. And after an official tells him to not be over there then there is a rule to cover that.

9-5-1g USC Refusing to comply with an officialÂ’s request.

So when you really think about it there is nothing to keep B from going over next to A's huddle either. I guess it is just a gentlemen's agreement that if you don't do it then I won't do it either.
Reply With Quote