View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue Oct 25, 2005, 02:54pm
dumbref dumbref is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Alabama
Posts: 226
Free Kick - ball is kicked high and short. R1 signals for a fair catch and begins running toward the ball in flight. The ball hits the ground at R's 40. Before R1 can recover the grounded kick, K1 blocks R1 preventing him from recovering the ball. Legal or illegal?

What if the same action occurred in the NZ?

I do not have my book - so please provide rule info.
Reply With Quote