Quote:
Originally posted by Camron Rust
Whether it is a false double foul or just simultaneous personal fouls is ultimately of no consequence. In either case, you shoot the FTs as needed (1+1 or 2). Ball OOB with to the team with the arrow. [/B]
|
I'll preface this by saying "this ain't gonna ever happen"...
Anyway, what if this happens when A is in the bonus and
B is not; and the Arrow favors "A"?
Does "A" get 1+1 plus the ball? "B" gets NOTHING???.
I've read all of Mark D's rules citations, and while I respect his (and others) opinion of the play, I still say its not a FDF. Obviously, they do not have a Rule 4 definition for "Simultaneous personal Fouls", which is what this is.
Q#58 says the fouls happened simultaneously. An FDF is when a second foul occurs before the clock starts FOLLOWING (read AFTER -- or AT A DIFFERENT TIME than) the first.
In an FDF, each foul carries its own penalty. Which of the 2 seperate fouls in Q #58 includes a throw-in as part of its penalty?.... And again, if "A" is in the bonus and has the arrow, and B is not, what does "B" get out of it? They're not even getting their throw-in (for A's foul).
I'll quit posting on this now...
Somebody make an addendum to 4.19 !!!!