View Single Post
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Mon Oct 17, 2005, 11:25am
rockyroad rockyroad is offline
Esteemed Participant
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Location: Vancouver, WA
Posts: 4,775
Quote:
Originally posted by irefky
I agree with SoGAref, IW was blown after the ball was picked up by B, which was ruled a fumble. B should have been given the choices and would have taken the ball at the point of the IW.

Question: Where was the ball placed in regards of the LOS? Did it go back to the original or the place where B picked up the loose ball?

Question: Just what happened after A was given the ball back?
Thanks for the responses...to answer the questions: 1)It went back to the original LOS and they replayed third down...2)the game went on...we (or I) questioned the ruling like I said, and when the WH said "Nope. Replay the down" we went back to coaching...

At halftime, we ended up walking up the stairs to the locker room behind the officials, and the LJ turned and apologized to us...I told him to forget it and have a good second half. That's about it...
Reply With Quote