View Single Post
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Sat Oct 15, 2005, 09:55pm
Jurassic Referee Jurassic Referee is offline
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hell
Posts: 20,211
Quote:
Originally posted by rainmaker
Quote:
Originally posted by Jurassic Referee
Again, this question is completely stoopid. There is NO definitive answer to it. Just opinions.
It's also stoopid question because it's not likely to happen. Even if there is a rules reference for this, it's not something anyone needs to know.
You never know when a real life situation will come up though.

IAABO QUESTION #51
Dribbler A1 jumps off 2 teammates, A2 and A3, who are down on all fours on the floor, and then A1 dunks the ball. The official (from Ohio) called four technical fouls- one on each of the players on the floor for lifting a teammate, one on the dribbler for climbing on a teammate and another one on the dribbler for dunking a dead ball. Was this official correct?

The relevant rules citations are R10-3-7(e) and R10-3-4.

Couldn't help myself.
Reply With Quote