View Single Post
  #10 (permalink)  
Old Fri Oct 14, 2005, 10:41am
Texas Aggie Texas Aggie is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 2,193
PI rules apply only when a forward pass has crossed the neutral zone. So a screen pass really isn't relevent here, as if the receiver is beyond the LOS, AND it is a screen pass (blockers downfield), you have ineligibles downfield.

Or, you have offensive pass interference if the end is blocking for a slot receiver who caught a pass beyond the LOS.

Perhaps I misunderstood your statement.
Reply With Quote