View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Fri Oct 07, 2005, 01:59pm
cmathews cmathews is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Cheyenne, wyoming
Posts: 1,493
Following a time out, A is ready before B or they are both ready before the full time for the time out has expired. In either case A either comes from the sideline right to their formation or they break the huddle and are over the ball before the RFP. One of their wide outs is postioned outside the nine yard mark, but the defense sees him and has him covered....Is anyone going to flag this?? We had it happen, I originally flagged it...I asked my line judge if he was inside or outside of the numbers he replied that he was inside. The tape told the correct story, but when I thought about it I wondered if it really would have been a good flag anyway?? thoughts, opinions?? I know we will have a few LOL
Reply With Quote