View Single Post
  #23 (permalink)  
Old Fri Oct 07, 2005, 09:36am
mcrowder mcrowder is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Location: Little Elm, TX (NW Dallas)
Posts: 4,047
Why is this even a question still. I think it's been answered 8 times til Sunday. KCI ONLY applies to a ball in flight. A grounded ball is by definition not in flight.
__________________
"Many baseball fans look upon an umpire as a sort of necessary evil to the luxury of baseball, like the odor that follows an automobile." - Hall of Fame Pitcher Christy Mathewson
Reply With Quote