View Single Post
  #17 (permalink)  
Old Thu Oct 06, 2005, 03:34pm
Snake~eyes Snake~eyes is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2003
Posts: 2,557
Quote:
Originally posted by kentref
To clarify: K12 is not a "12th man" on the field. Only a uniform number.

Under NFHS rules, does anyone have kick catching interference on this? The rule book appears to be "silent" on kick catching interference in the neutral zone on a free kick UNLESS the ball is in flight (i.e. has not hit the ground). It may seem appropriate to rule that the potential receiver was denied his right to the ball, but I can't find rules support for calling kick catching interference when the ball has been grounded. Agree or disagree?

Disagree, once the ball touches the ground its impossible to have KCI. When I get home I will cite the rule.
Reply With Quote