View Single Post
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Mon Oct 03, 2005, 09:38am
Jurassic Referee Jurassic Referee is offline
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hell
Posts: 20,211
Quote:
Originally posted by SeanFitzRef
A1 driving to basket, A5 sets a screen at the elbow, then dives down to the rim. B5 follows A5, and as A1 goes up to shoot, B5 pushes A5 in the back. A1 makes the layup. How do you administer form there?

Had this situation in a game last night, I will post how we handled it later.
Count the basket by A1. Charge B5 with a personal foul. If team A is not in the bonus, they get a throw-in at the closest spot to where the foul occurred. If team A is in the bonus, A5 will get 1/1 or 2 ft's, depending on how many fouls team B has.

Rule 6-7EXCEPTION(c) and casebook play 6.7SitD are the rules references.
Reply With Quote