Quote:
Originally posted by Nevadaref
The NFHS needs to look at their definition of ball location very closely.
Right now we have, 4-4-3 ". . . A ball which is in flight retains the same location as when it was last in contact with a player or the court."
Is this really telling us the spot of the ball or is it only talking about frontcourt/backcourt and inbounds/out-of-bounds status? I think the latter, but a strict reading of the rules as written would seem to support the former.
|
I also think the latter. The ball is where the ball is.