Quote:
Originally posted by Apaddle
This is driving me crazy...where is it in the rules, that if a "dribbler" -person legally dribbling the ball, that if the ball bounces higher than his shoulder while he is in control and has his palm on TOP of the ball that it is a carry. I can't find it, but see refs call it ALL the time, new refs, seasoned refs, they all call it, but I can't find it in the rule book. Please help.
Apaddle
|
Do you really see "seasoned" refs call this? Hardly ever, I would guess. Maybe you just remember the few times it was called incorrectly and are extrapolating.
I work with tons of "seasoned" refs and I don't think I've seen any one of them make that call incorrectly in at least 5 years. And that represents well over 1000 games.