View Single Post
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Wed Sep 28, 2005, 09:16am
ChuckElias ChuckElias is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Western Mass.
Posts: 9,105
Send a message via AIM to ChuckElias
Quote:
Originally posted by truerookie
I think the contact will fall under unsporting foul 10-3-8.
Rook, unsporting technical fouls are actually listed under 10-3-7.

And if you look at the definition of unsporting foul in 4-19-14, you'll see that unsporting fouls are always non-contact fouls in HS. (Different in NBA, where "Elbow Fouls" have their own category; but that's not what we're interested in. . .)
__________________
Any NCAA rules and interpretations in this post are relevant for men's games only!
Reply With Quote