View Single Post
  #37 (permalink)  
Old Mon Sep 19, 2005, 01:48pm
truerookie truerookie is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: San Antonio, Texas
Posts: 1,342
Quote:
Originally posted by ChuckElias
This is a discussion that started on another website. I'm looking for some input here. I already know JR's opinion, so hold off for a while, JR.

B1 scores. While A1 is holding the ball OOB for the endline throw-in, A2 sets a screen near the endline. A3 runs OOB along the endline to go around the screen and re-enters the court inbounds. Is this a violation under new rule 9-3-2? Or is it legal b/c it's an endline throw-in and any teammate of the thrower can be OOB?
Yes, it is not unreasonable for the the offensive team to set screen's where other teammates can go around them legally. The screen's should be set high enough to prevent a teammate from going OOB.
Reply With Quote