View Single Post
  #13 (permalink)  
Old Mon Sep 19, 2005, 10:13am
Jimgolf Jimgolf is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Posts: 944
Quote:
Originally posted by elecref
i would rule this an OOB violation. the rule book states that a "player" may not leave the court for an authorized reason. it does not specify whether the offense or defensive team is exempt from the rule. and since A3 is a player, he/she has just committed a vioaltion.
After a basket, players on the inbounding team are authorized to go out of bounds, hence, not an unauthorized leaving of the court and not a violation.
Reply With Quote