Quote:
Originally posted by JugglingReferee
Quote:
Originally posted by alabamabluezebra
After a down has ended, you have a dead ball personal foul of both A and B. Since these fouls do not offset, do you mark them both off in order of occurrence, even if the result brings the ball back to the original spot?
|
We will not march anything off, as the penalties offset.
What is the thought process for them not offsetting?
|
I don't really know of a good explanation. Maybe it is to give the idea that no foul goes unpunished. Not really sure.
It gets bad when you're like on the 10. For example, 1st and 10 on B's 10. Say we had USC against B then A. Well you go half the distance to B's 5 and then 15 out, so you end up at B's 20.