View Single Post
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Thu Sep 01, 2005, 05:00pm
Mike L Mike L is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 566
No. Read rule 9-6-1, nothing about "intent" or "accident" for A or K. Simply says they may not go OOB and return unless blocked out and if blocked out they must return at first opportunity. 9-6-2 covers for all players A, B, R, & K for intentionally going out & returning.
The original point brought out by this thread is still correct, the answer key is wrong because the question only states the player went OOB. They can do that all they want as long as they stay there during the remainder of the down.
Reply With Quote