Quote:
	
	
		| Originally posted by Daryl H. Long 
 
	dh898,Quote: 
	
		| Originally posted by dh898 No, I don't think that's right.  A still has possession but it would be 2-15 from A's 25.  I'm looking at the penalty summary from the Officials Manual and it does not say loss of down.  I orginally thought the penalty was inforced from the spot of the foul but that would give the A the advantage of a 1st down at the 50.  Seems that would not be much of a penalty to A.
 
 Again, being a newbie I appreciate the ability to talk things out here and the feedback makes things much clearer.  Officiated my first scrimmage over the weekend and it was fantastic once I settled down.  The first 10 plays or so I saw nothing but flashes so I worked on slowing things down and concentrating on my keys and the lightbulb started to come on.  It's a little dim at the moment but after another scrimmage and 2 Pop Warner games this weekend I'm begining to realize, I know nothing.  Man this is hard work, but oh what fun.
 |  
 Tex is right.  Go to the NF web site. They have a whole list of corrections and revised rulings to the rule book and case book.
 
 I went through and pencilled in those corrections in my books.  Don't be afraid to write in them.  I suggest you and all othicials do this.
 | 
	
 Mr. Long
Normally this would be a loss of down, but since the line to gain was made after the 5 yard foul was marked off it WILL be 1st and 10 for A.  There is never a case you can take away 1st down from a team that just made the line to gain after all fouls have been considered.  I suggest that you pick up your book and read it a little more.  This is not the first time you are trying to refute information that has already been correctly stated.
[Edited by cowbyfan1 on Sep 1st, 2005 at 06:22 AM]