View Single Post
  #8 (permalink)  
Old Wed Aug 10, 2005, 06:56am
JugglingReferee JugglingReferee is offline
Fav theme: Roundball Rock
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: Near Dog River (sorta)
Posts: 8,558
Re: Re: Canadian Ruling

Originally posted by kentref
If I'm understanding your last point, you're saying that both the block in the back by B and the face mask by A are accepted and enforced. Per 10-2-1c, if the team in final possession accepts the penalty for its opponent's foul, the penalties cancel and the down is replayed. So in that situation, wouldn't you replay the down instead of it being B's ball?
Sorry kentref. I do post Canadian Rulings for the canucks lurking here. Sometimes I also post Canadian Philosophies, Mechanics, etc.... I always state so in the same manner as above, and use the lightbulb picture.
Pope Francis
Reply With Quote