View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue Jul 26, 2005, 11:27pm
Camron Rust Camron Rust is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Location: In the offseason.
Posts: 12,263
Re: I'm actually going to rule on the plays

Quote:
Originally posted by wisref2
1. A1 has very big hands. He is standing on the court holding the ball in his right hand. His hand is on the side of the ball and the hand is perpendicular to the court. B1 slaps the ball toward the sideline. A1's arm swings that way while still holding the ball but the momentum of the slap eventually makes the ball leave A1's hand and go OOB. Which team gets the throwin?

==================
1 - You know the right call - B's ball. You also know the correct call - A's ball.

There is only one call (and it's both correct and right): B's ball. A is in contact with the ball after the slap by B. The whole discussion previously had is not relevant to this play.

[Edited by Camron Rust on Jul 27th, 2005 at 12:55 AM]
__________________
Owner/Developer of RefTown.com
Commissioner, Portland Basketball Officials Association
Reply With Quote