View Single Post
  #27 (permalink)  
Old Fri Jul 22, 2005, 08:00am
ChuckElias ChuckElias is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Western Mass.
Posts: 9,105
Send a message via AIM to ChuckElias
Quote:
Originally posted by Joe McCain
You might consider a rule review. Slapping the backboard can NEVER be basket interferance. It is indeed a Technical foul. Basket counts if the ball goes in followed by two free throws and the ball at half court for a throw-in.

See Rule 4: definitions
Thanks for the tip. Here's a tip for you. Read the whole thread before swooping in to the rescue. We got your answer 48 hours ago.

Quote:
Folks! This is as easy as they get.

Have you people bothered to actually read the rules? You know, that cute little book you might have paid for.

What's with the condescension? You know so much more then the rest of us? Get off your freakin' high horse and join in some discussion before dignifying us with your wit and wisdom. Or if that is your idea of discussion, you can keep your wit and wisdom to yourself, as far as I'm concerned.
__________________
Any NCAA rules and interpretations in this post are relevant for men's games only!
Reply With Quote