View Single Post
  #99 (permalink)  
Old Thu Jul 21, 2005, 08:40pm
mick mick is offline
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Nov 1999
Location: Houghton, U.P., Michigan
Posts: 9,953
Quote:
Originally posted by Mark Dexter
Quote:
Originally posted by rainmaker

Ball out of bounds to Team A. When B1 hit the hand below the wrist, it is the same as hitting the ball, as the hand is part of the ball, thus B1 caused the ball to go out-of-bounds. An official would be in "hot water" if they ruled the opposite and my advise is never make a call you cannot explain.
I agree with the interpretation but sheesh - a state interpreter saying "the hand is part of the ball" with NO qualification whatsoever?
The world is run by a C-minus average.
Reply With Quote