View Single Post
  #12 (permalink)  
Old Thu Jun 30, 2005, 11:21pm
Dewey1 Dewey1 is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Posts: 87
Nevadaref

I have to disagree with you on the point of a self pass.

Originally posted by lukealex
Good point since you can't pass to yourself, unless you throw it off the backboard, but that is a whole different topic (almost).
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------
You say:

Again, only true in the NBA.

But this is also true in NCAA, which is the rules that Hung was talking about to start this post.

Rule 4, sec 66 Art 4- A1 legally stops and ends his or her dribble. A1 throws the ball of A's backboard and follows the throw. While airborne, A1 rebounds the ball off the backboard and dunks. Ruling: The play shall be legal since the backboard is equipment located in A1's half of the playing court, which A1 is entitled to use.
Reply With Quote