View Single Post
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Tue Jun 28, 2005, 07:49am
Jurassic Referee Jurassic Referee is offline
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hell
Posts: 20,211
Quote:
Originally posted by hungt
I got this excerpt from the 2005 NCAA Basketball Rule book..
"A.R. 35. A1 attempts a try at Team A’s basket after having completed the dribble. The try does not touch the backboard, the ring or the flange or any other player. A1 runs and catches the ball before it strikes the playing court. Is this traveling? RULING: When A1 recovered his or her own try, A1 could either dribble, pass or try again. There is no team control by either team when a try is in flight. However, when the shot clock expires and a try by A1 or a teammate has not struck the ring or the flange, it shall be a violation of the shot-clock rule."

Now did the ruling answer the traveling question?
To me, this is traveling, correct?
No, it is NOT traveling. How could it possibly be traveling if A1 was allowed to dribble, pass or try again after getting the missed try?
Reply With Quote