View Single Post
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Tue Jun 14, 2005, 02:39pm
Grail Grail is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Wheeling, IL
Posts: 267
Fed Case Book
4.12.1 Situation A
A1 drives toward the lane and goes up in the air for a jump shot. Before A1 becomes airborne, B1 obtains a legal position on the court that is directly in line with A1's drive. (a) Before; or (b) after releasing the ball, A1 illegally contacts B1. In both cases the ball goes through the basket.

Ruling
A1 has committed a player-control foul in both (a) and (b). There is no goal in either case. Player-control foul provisions in (b) continue until the airborne shooter A1 returns to the floor. Team B is awarded teh ball for a throw-in at the out-of-bounds spot nearest the foul. (7-5-4)
Reply With Quote