Thread: OBS
View Single Post
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Thu Jun 09, 2005, 10:10pm
Fozzie Fozzie is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Pearland, TX
Posts: 39
Speaking ASA,
The rule reads (8-5-B)That the fielder must impede the progress of the runner.
Stradling the base without the ball as a runner tries to round the bag would certainly be obstruction. However stradling the base waiting for a throw/tag would not be, as long as the defender was not stradling the bag in such a way to block the runners path to the base.


J.L. Merriman
Reply With Quote