View Single Post
  #19 (permalink)  
Old Thu Aug 16, 2001, 12:21pm
Rog Rog is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 289
Question jumping in late, but...

If a one hopper is fielded in front of either 1st or 3rd and near the line, then fair/foul is based on the position of the ball relative to the foul line when first touched, i.e. any portion of the ball over the line is a fair ball.

So, how is a ball which stops with a minute portion over but not touching the foul line ruled any differently?
Reply With Quote