View Single Post
  #9 (permalink)  
Old Sun Feb 06, 2000, 06:56pm
Ralph Stubenthal Ralph Stubenthal is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 149
Post

quote:
Originally posted by Paul in Seattle on 02-06-2000 05:51 PM
Ralph,

Can't find a casebook ruling on this, but I'm afraid the 1% gutsick feeling is correct. For it to be a backcourt violation, B would have had to have team control for there to be a backcourt violation (9.9). Team B doesn't have control until the ball is secured in its backcourt. No violation.

You'll get the next one...

Paul




You are absolutely right,Paul. Team control is the deal. I won't miss it again, thanks, Ralph.
Reply With Quote