Quote:
Originally posted by BktBallRef
Sure I'd grant it. Not saying that I call it by the letter of the law. As I said, I certainly wouldn't call a kicking violation just because the ball is live. But the ball is live.
I think we're discussing the actual rule here, not practical application. Camron's interp is that the ball is not live until the thrower has it. That's completely contrary to the rule.
|
Gasp. You'd grant a TO request to one team when the ball is at the disposal of the
other team?

(

)
Btw, I certainly agree with your position on Cameron's interp. Pretty definitive language he's ignoring.