Quote:
Originally posted by outathm
I wasnt trailing the runner, I was watching from the holding area. the lead runner is not the PU's responsibility in this cased because it was a steal not a play. I was just concerned about wether or not I was Poaching on my BU's call. I agree it could be covered in the pregame, but this is rec ball and we do not always have the ability to get a pregame in with both umpires coming from work for a 5:45 game. This is not a standard discussion in the pregame, and with an in depth pregame I probably would have talked about it.
In response to Cecil, and with proper deference to a senior member, I am aware that a stop does not constitute LBR but a stop for as long as this was is why I wasked the question.
|
Don't take eother comment personally or even as directed to you. I just like to throw in clarifications for those readers that might be less knowledgeable or misled.
And yes, I agree that the transfer of runners described by Steve is the logical step.